Dates released for South Ulster Hurling Leagues

April 19th, 2018

Registration is now open for Clubs to enter a team into the South Ulster u15 and u17 hurling leagues

The aim of these leagues is to provide our young Hurlers with the opportunity to play more regular, competitive and meaningful games with clubs from neighbouring counties.

In order to increase participation games in both competitions will be 13 a-side, although Clubs can agree on 14 or 15 a-side.

The cost to enter a team is €150. This fee is fully refundable if your club fulfills all fixtures.

U15 South Ulster Hurling League

This is a Regional League and is open to Hurling clubs in the following areas:

  • Monaghan
  • Armagh
  • South Down
  • Louth
  • Longford
  • Leitrim
  • Cavan
  • Fermanagh

Fixture dates are:

Game 1- Monday 16th July

Game 2- Monday 30th July

Game 3- Monday 13th August

Game 4- Monday 27th August

Finals Day- Saturday 08th September

Applications can be made HERE and must be submitted by Monday 18th June.

U17 South Ulster Hurling League

This is a Regional League and is open to Hurling clubs in the following areas:

  • Monaghan
  • Armagh
  • South Down
  • Louth
  • Longford
  • Leitrim
  • Cavan
  • Fermanagh

Fixture dates are:

Game 1- Monday 09th July

Game 2- Monday 23rd July

Game 3- Monday 06th August

Game 4- Monday 20th August

Finals day- Saturday 01st September

Applications can be made HERE and must be submitted by Monday 18th June.