Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Uladh

5 All-Irelands for Ulster Scór Acts

April 29th, 2008

omagh-rincefoirne2008.jpgIt was a tremendous weekend in Killarney as Ulster competitors won 5 of the 8 competitions at the All-Ireland Scór Sinsear Finals.

The list of winners are as follows:

Rince Foirne (Ceili Dancing)
Omagh St Enda’s (Tyrone) : Keri Ann Bresnahan, Caoileann McEnhill, Tracey Cassidy, Orla Byrne, Niall Mc Enhill, Paul Breen, David Tierney and Damien Friel (Pictured)

Ceol Uirlise (Instrumental Music)
Mullaghbawn (Armagh) : Fergal O’Brian, Elaine O’Sullivan, Briege Quinn, Moira Hughes and Seán Ó Coinn

Bailéad Ghrúpa (Ballad Group)
Omagh St Enda’s (Tyrone) : Noelle Toner, Nuala O’Neill, Niall Mc Enhill, Ronan Gallagher and Caoilean McEnhill

Nuachleas (Novelty Act)
Killyclogher (Tyrone) : Noel McGinn, Sean Collins, Jimmy Carrigan, Eddie McCrystal, Enda McCrory, Ciaran McMullan and Anne Kelly

Tráth na gCeisteanna (Question Time)
Cornafean (Cavan) : Michael Dinneny, Brian Doyle and Tommy McGibney

Photos Courtesy of John Taggart.
Any Clubs wishing to purchase prints can contact John on / 0 (+353) 876792405


Scór Sinsear 2008 All-Ireland Finals Gallery

Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA