Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Uladh

Féile Uladh finalists decided

May 3rd, 2011

After undergoing a successful re-vamp in 2010, Feile Uladh 2011 took place on Saturday 30th April in venues throughout Ulster.

Feile Uladh has been a regular feature on the Ulster Hurling Calendar since the late 90’s when the competition was organised as a prelude to Ulster hosting the National Feile competition. However after much debate the competition was modernised last year and is now held over two weekends, with group stages being played to decide the finalists. The finals are then played at a county ground on a single afternoon with the Division Six Final commencing at 12.00noon and successive finals being played right up to the Division One Final, which is scheduled to commence at 5.00pm.

After a number of late withdrawals there was a total of 53 hurling teams participating in group stages that were played at 11 different venues. Ulster Camogie also organised their Feile competition on the same day with a total of 35 teams participating. Ulster GAA is indebted to those clubs that give up their facilities to host the group stages of Feile Uladh. We are also grateful to the referees, without whom we could not run the competition, and those members of the Ulster Hurling Development Committee and the Ulster Hurling Development Staff who organised the event and co-ordinated the fixtures programme at each venue.

A full list of results and those teams that have qualified for their respective finals is provided below:

Div 6 Final Sean Mac Cumhaill’s (Dun na nGall) v St Felim’s (An Cabhan)
Div 5 Final Laitroim Fontenoy’s (An Dún) v Carryduff (An Dún)
Div 4 Final Newry Shamrocks (An Dún) v Oisín Glenariffe (Aontroim)
Div 3 Final Bun Cranncha (Dun na nGall) v Portaferry (An Dún)
Div 2 Final Kevin Lynch’s (Doire) v Ruairi Óg Cushendall (Aontroim)
Div 1 Final Slaughtneil (Doire) v Loughgiel Shamrocks (Aontroim)

Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA