Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Uladh

Ulster GAA President’s Awards 2013

November 30th, 2013


The Annual Ulster GAA President’s Awards took place in the Hillgrove Hotel Monaghan on Friday 29th November. GAA Volunteers from across the Province were recognised by Ulster GAA for their work in the areas of Coaching and Games, Refereeing and Education during 2013. The Ulster GAA Inter Provincial were also awarded their medals for winning the Inter Provincial Championship earlier in the year.

Pictured at the event are Ulster GAA President Martin McAviney with Monaghan All-Star Conor McManus and Ciaran McAleer (Errigal Ciaran GAA Tyrone) who recipient of the Young Ulster GAA GAA Person of the Year. Ciaran makes a significant contribution to his Club as an active committee member and administrator and was also recognised for his achievements at half time during yesterday’s Ulster GAA Senior Club Final in Omagh.

Ulster GAA President’s Awards Winners 2013

Ulster Club Coaching Awards County Winners:
Antrim: Rasharkin
Armagh: Naomh Monnina, Killeavey
Cavan: Killygarry
Derry: Owen Roes Coleraine
Donegal: Ard an Ratha
Down: Saval
Fermanagh: Tempo Maguires
Monaghan: Castleblaney Faughs
Tyrone: Strabane Sigersons

Ulster Club Coaching Awards Highly Commended: Castleblaney Faughs

Ulster Club Coaching Awards Provincial Winner: Tempo Maguires

Special Ulster Merit Awards:
Carryduff Ladies: World Police & Fire Games
Mark McCartan: World Police & Fire Games 2013 – Gaelic Football Coordinator
John Burns: World Police & Fire Games 2013 – Handball Coordinator
Paul Brady: Handball
Michael Finnegan: Handball
Aisling Reilly: Handball
Lorraine Havern: Handball

Recognition of All-Ireland Winning Teams:
Donaghmoyne Ladies – Ladies Senior Football Club Champions
Cookstown Fr. Rocks – Intermediate Football Club Champions
St. Patrick’s Maghera – Hogan Cup Champions
Down – Christy Ring Cup Champions
Donegal – Nicky Rackard Cup Champions
Cavan Ladies – Intermediate Football Champions
Monaghan – Division 3 National Football League Champions
Derry – Division 2 National Football League Champions
Ulster – Inter-Provincial Football Champions

McGlinchey Cup for Refereeing:
Eamonn Hassan (Doire)

Lifetime Service to the GAA:
Dan McCartan

Service to the GAA through Education:
Liam Magee

Young Person of the Year:
Ciaran McAleer

Player of the Year:
Conor McManus

Ulster GAA President’s Awards Photo Gallery

Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA