Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Uladh

Ulster GAA President’s Awards 2015

November 30th, 2015


The Ulster GAA President’s Awards ceremony took place on Saturday 28th November in the Slieve Donard Hotel, Newcastle.

The Ulster GAA President’s Awards are a way of highlighting the achievements of some of our special and significant contributors to the Association in Ulster. The theme for the 2015 awards ceremony was ‘Club Grounds’ with an emphasis on the fantastic facilities throughout our clubs in Ulster.

Below is the full list of recipients from the night.

Club Grounds Awards:
Antrim – Mc Quillans Ballycastle
Armagh – Silverbridge
Cavan – Butlersbridge
Derry – Watty Graham’s Glen
Donegal – Ardara
Down – Atticall
Fermanagh – Brookeborough
Monaghan – Inniskeen Grattans
Tyrone – Loughmacrory
Overall Winner – Ardara
Highly Commended – Loughmacrory

Special Merit Awards:
Camogie – Niamh Mallon
Handball – Paul Brady
Handball – Aisling Reilly
Rounders – Dymphna Reilly
Ladies Football – Paul Swift

Recognition of Teams:
Ulster – Inter-Provincical Wheelchair Hurling League Winners
Tyrone – All-Ireland U-21 Football Champions
Fermanagh – Lory Meagher Cup Champions
O’Donovan Rossa (Antrim) – All-Ireland Intermediate Hurling Club Champions
Killeavy GAC (Armagh) – All-Ireland Scór Set Dance Champions
St. Mary’s GAC, Aghagallon (Antrim) – All-Ireland Scór Ballad Group Champions

Referee of the year: Ronan Barry (Down)

Services to the GAA through Education: Jimmy Smyth & Seamus Woods

Player of the Year: Conor McManus

Humanitarian Award: Nigel & Sharon McGrath

Life Time Service to the GAA: Paddy Mee (Pictured receiving his award from Ulster GAA President Martin McAviney)

The complete album of photos from this event can be viewed on the Ulster GAA Facebook Page.

Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA