Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Uladh

GAAStore PPS Ulster Schools All Star Team 2016

December 3rd, 2015


Ulster Ladies Gaelic have announced the 2016 GAAStore PPS Ulster Schools All Star Team.

This year we had 110 nominations for our All Star Trials and following Round One 60 girls were invited back for a second trial which took place on Wednesday 18 November. We were treated to some fantastic football, in terrible conditions, in which all girls that attended must be commended. We pick girls who played well on the day and feel it is a fair reflection and a fair system for all girls that trialed. Even though the football was excellent to watch it made the job of selecting the team very difficult, and the selection committee deliberated for 3 hours afterwards to finally agree on the 2016 GAA Store Ulster Schools All Star Team.

Below is the full list of 25 who made the final All Star team:

Caoimhe Meeke – St. Mary’s Grammar School Magherafelt
Emma King – St Paul’s High School, Bessbrook
Michaela Morris – Loreto College Omagh
Orla Maguire – Our Lady’s Castleblayney
Niamh Coleman – St Ronan’s Lurgan
Slaine McCarroll – St Ciaran’s College, Ballygawley
Cailin McCann – St Ciaran’s College, Ballygawley
Muireann Atkinson – Our Lady’s Castleblayney
Aoife Laverty – Thornhill College, Derry
Blaithin Mackin – St Paul’s High School, Bessbrook
Hannah Doherty – St. Patrick’s Academy Lisburn
Eimear McAnespie – St Ciaran’s College, Ballygawley
Rosemary Courtney – Castleblayney College
Dearbhla Coleman – St. Ronan’s College
Ella Durkan – Aquinas Grammar, Belfast
Amy Wharton – Loreto College Cavan
Aoibhinn Henderson – St. Ronan’s College
Orlaith Prenter – St. Mary’s Grammar School Magherafelt
Aiobhinn McHugh – Loreto College Omagh
Eva Woods – St. Louis Secondary School, Carrickmacross
Caoileann Conway – Loreto College Omagh
Celine Nally – Our Lady’s Castleblayney
Sinead Donnelly – St Joseph’s Grammar School Donaghmore
Eimear Finnegan – Our Lady’s Castleblayney
Sinead Hanna – St. Patricks Academy Dungannon

Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA