Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Uladh

Bank of Ireland Dr McKenna Cup 2017 Draw

December 1st, 2016


The official competition launch and draw for the 2017 Bank of Ireland Dr McKenna Cup took place last night at the Fitzwilliam Hotel, Belfast.

Players and management team members from each of the competing nine Counties and three College Teams attended the draw along with a large media turn-out.

The entire event was streamed live on the Ulster GAA Facebook page via Linwoods Armagh TV.

The draw was conducted by Ulster GAA President Michael Hasson and Terry McCrudden on behalf of competition sponsors Bank of Ireland, and dealt up the following:

Section A: Queens, Down, Armagh, Derry
Section B: St Marys, Antrim, Fermanagh, Monaghan
Section C: Ulster University, Tyrone, Cavan, Donegal

Semi Finals:
Section C Winner v Best Runner-Up

Section B Winner v Section A Winner

All Bank of Ireland Dr McKenna Cup 2017 fixtures will be confirmed following a meeting of Comhairle Uladh CCC on Tuesday 6th December 2016

Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA