Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Uladh

O’Neills Ulster GAA 2019 President’s Awards

November 30th, 2019

The annual O’Neills Ulster GAA President’s Awards took place at the Canal Court Hotel Newry on Friday 29th November.

GAA volunteers from across the Province were recognised by Ulster GAA for their hard work in the areas of Club Coaching and Games, Refereeing and Education throughout the year.

The awards are a way of highlighting the achievements of some of our special and significant contributors to the Association in Ulster.

Winners on the night included –

O’Neills Ulster GAA Lifetime Service to the GAA Award

  • Brian Armitage

Player of the Year Football

  • Michael Murphy

Player of the Year Hurling

  • Conal Cunning

Service to the GAA through Education

  • Paddy Hardy

Recognition of All Ireland winning teams

  • St Michael’s Enniskillen – Hogan Cup
  • St Colman’s Newry – Paul McGirr Cup
  • Slaughtneil – All Ireland Senior Camogie Club Championship
  • Clonduff – All Ireland Intermediate Camogie Club Championship
  • Michael McGibney – All Ireland Scór Sinsir Aithriseoireacht

Club Coaching Awards

  • Sean McManus – Aontroim
  • Mairtin McConville – Ard Mhacha
  • Ciaran Tierney – An Cabhán
  • Sean McGoldrick – Doire
  • Pauric Harvey and Rory O’Donnell – Dún na nGall
  • Brendan Birt – An Dún
  • Declan Deazley – Fear Manach
  • Matthew McArdle – Muineachán
  • Des O’Doherty – Tír Eoghain

Overall Winner Club Coaching Awards 

  • Sean McGoldrick – Doire

Special Recognition Awards

  • John Morrison, RIP
  • Aontroim 1969 U21 All Ireland winners
  • Raymond McSherry, Services to the GAA
  • Ulster GAA Wheelchair Hurling Team
  • Paul Brady, Handball
  • Mary Connolly, Ulster Ladies Football
  • Marion McStay, Ulster Camogie

Recognition of Referees

Noel Mooney, All Ireland Minor Championship Football Final Referee

James Connors, Nicky Rackard Final

Colum Cunning, Joe McDonagh Final

Barry Cassidy, All Ireland Senior Football Club Final

Paul Faloon, All Ireland Junior Football Club Final

The McGlinchey Cup for Referee of the Year

Noel Mooney, An Cabhán



Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA