Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Uladh

Ulster GAA celebrate 2021 President’s Awards

November 25th, 2021

The annual O’Neill’s Ulster GAA President’s Awards took place at the Hotel Kilmore, Cavan, on Saturday 20th November.

GAA volunteers from across the Province were recognised by Ulster GAA for their hard work and dedication in the areas of Community and Volunteering, Refereeing and Education.

The awards are a way of highlighting the achievements of some of our special and significant contributors to the Association in Ulster.

Winners on the night included –

O’Neills Ulster GAA Lifetime Service to the GAA Award

  • Patsy Mullan

Player of the Year Football

  • Niall Morgan

Player of the Year Hurling

  • Cormac O’Doherty



Service to the GAA through Education

  • Sean McGourty


Young Volunteer

  • Aimee Hughes


Special Recognition Awards

  • Conor McDonnell, Handball
  • John Joe Brady, Ladies Football
  • Kathleen Woods, Camogie
  • John McEniff, Communications Award
  • Brendie Brien, Services to the GAA

Community Awards

  • Valuing Volunteers – Éire Óg GAA
  • Valuing Volunteers – Enniskillen Gaels
  • Healthy Club – Ruairi Óg Cushendall
  • Community Outreach – East Belfast GAA
  • Club Maith – Loughinisland GAA
  • Irish Language & Culture – Mayobridge GAA

Recognition of All Ireland winning teams

  • Tyrone – 2021 All Ireland Senior Football Championship
  • Fermanagh – 2021 Lory Meagher Cup
  • Antrim – 2021 All Ireland Intermediate Camogie Championship
  • Derry – 2020 All Ireland Minor Football Championship


Recognition of Referees

  • Joe McQuillan, All Ireland Senior Football Championship Final
  • David Gough, Ulster Senior Football Championship Final
  • Sean Hurson, All Ireland Under 20 Football Championship Final
  • Colum Cunning, All Ireland Minor Hurling Championship Final

The McGlinchey Cup for Referee of the Year

  • Joe McQuillan, An Cabhán



Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA