Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Uladh

2023 Ulster U16 Hurling Academy culminates in games against Dublin

August 9th, 2023

The Ulster U16 Hurling Academy concluded this week with two squads of players from across the province travelling to the National GAA Centre, Abbotstown, for a series of games against the Dublin GAA Academy.

At the end of July, 85 players from the nine Ulster counties were selected to attend a two-day Ulster Under 15 Hurling Academy camp at the Tyrone GAA Centre of Excellence, Garvaghy. The camps consisted of in-house games, workshops on recovery and player psychology, attacking play, honing defensive skills and strategies, and development of restart patterns.

From there, 40 players were selected to attend a follow-up camp held last week at the Antrim GAA Centre of Excellence, Dunsilly, where they were coached on tactical and game play ahead of the games against Dublin.

Ulster GAA would like to thank the players and their parents for their commitment to the programme, and wish them well for the remainder of their seasons.

We hope to see a number of these young men pulling on their county colours for years to come.



Ulster Amber v Dublin

  1. Cian Clarke – Ballygalget, Down
  2. Niall McAufield – Ballygalget, Down
  3. Cathal Ó Mianáin – Slaughtneil, Derry
  4. Alex McCambridge – Ruairi Óg, Antrim
  5. Chris McCullagh – Banagher, Derry
  6. Conor Donnelly – Ballycastle, Antrim
  7. Kyron McColgan – Burt, Donegal
  8. Ryan O’Boyle – Loughgiel, Antrim
  9. Lee Barry – East Cavan Gaels, Cavan
  10. Jude Connery – Ballinascreen, Derry
  11. Seán Óg McLaren – Naomh Pól, Antrim
  12. Tomás O’Brien – Bredagh, Down
  13. Oisin McCallin – Dunloy, Antrim
  14. Thomas McLaughlin – Ruairi Óg, Antrim
  15. Matthew Dorrian – Ballygalget, Down
  16. Eoin Maguire – Fintona, Tyrone
  17. Eoin McDaid – Burt, Donegal
  18. Cathal Quinn – Swatragh, Derry
  19. Ryan McCann – Lisbellaw, Fermanagh
  20. Aaron Gillespie – Cúchullains, Armagh

Ulster Black v Dublin:

  1. Tim McArdle – Castleblayney, Monaghan
  2. Callagh Mooney – Ruairi Óg, Antrim
  3. Michael Marlow – Naomh Gall, Antrim
  4. Cathal Moreland, Portaferry, Down
  5. Lorcan McCallin – Naomh Eoin, Antrim
  6. Dan Donnelly – Sean MacCumhaill’s, Donegal
  7. Fergal Cutliffe – Na Magha, Derry
  8. Turlough McHugh – Kevin Lynch’s, Derry
  9. Tom Fox – Cúchullains, Armagh
  10. Liam McEnhill – Rossa, Antrim
  11. Liam Blaney – Carryduff, Down
  12. Oran McCambridge – Ruairi Óg, Antrim
  13. Paul McNicholl – Ballinascreen, Derry
  14. Padraig O’Kane – Kevin Lynch’s, Derry
  15. Conan Johnston – Loughgiel, Antrim
  16. Shay Grieve – Naomh Adhamháin, Donegal
  17. Kylian Murphy – Latton, Monaghan
  18. Sean Galligan – Cootehill, Cavan
  19. Shea Munroe – Eire Óg, Tyrone
  20. Dominic McGrath – Ballycran, Down


Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA