• O'Neills sportswear Specialists since 1918

Sports Sustainability Fund

The £25m Sports Sustainability Fund is designed to help governing bodies of sport and clubs who have been financially impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic. This funding will be administered by Sport NI with Ulster GAA collating a submission on behalf of affected units in the six counties.

Sports Sustainability Fund

What GAA Units are eligible to apply?

All GAA Clubs and units in the six counties including Ladies Football, Camogie and Handball should apply through Ulster GAA by forwarding the excel spreadsheet providing all information regarding current and historic income and expenditure. Please click the link below for clubs and entities spreadsheet.

Application Form

Closing Date

The fully completed application form with ALL requested attachments should be emailed by your secretary to grants.ulster@gaa.ie by 3pm on Monday 11th January 2021.

Guidance Notes

Please click link below for clubs and entities guidance notes: Clubs & Entities guidance notes. Further information is also available on the Sport NI website.

Contacts

GAA clubs/units who require any clarification on the application process or the information requested can contact the relevant personnel listed below:

County Ulster GAA Contact Email Address
Antrim Niall Muldoon niall.muldoon.ulster@gaa.ie
Armagh Fionntan O’Dowd fionntan.odowd.ulster@gaa.ie
Derry Proinsias O’Kane proinsias.okane.ulster@gaa.ie
Down Paul Sanders paul.sanders.ulster@gaa.ie
Fermanagh Brian Mallon brian.mallon.ulster@gaa.ie
Tyrone Ruairi Cunningham ruairi.cunningham.ulster@gaa.ie

Alternatively, you can contact Sport NI directly at sportssustainabilityfund@sportni.net

Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA