Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Uladh

Ulster Referees Awards 2015

December 17th, 2015


The 2015 Ulster Referees Dinner took place on Monday 14th December in the Four Seasons Hotel, Monaghan.

Ulster PRO John Connolly was MC for the evening and thanked all our referees for their time, commitment and involvement in the delivery of our games programme. Without referees, there are simply no games. All of our referees make themselves available and some at very short notice.

Ulster Referees Chairman Patsy Mullan made special reference to those who were involved in Overseas Finals in 2015. He commented that the standard of our refereeing this year was extremely good and thanked all the referees for their input and availability over the past 12 months. He congratulated the 13 graduates from the Referees Academy and welcomed them onto the Ulster panel.

Ulster GAA Uachtarán Martin McAviney echoed these comments. He added that Ulster GAA have invested heavily in the development of our referees; radio equipment, health checks and regular advice illustrates this point. He thanked all referees for undertaking the various roles during the year. It is an opportunity on behalf of Ulster GAA to say thank you to all of our referees for their continued support.

Ulster GAA Officers Martin McAviney (Uachtarán), Michael Hasson (Leas Uachtarán) and Oliver Galligan (Cisteoir) presented the various awards to those referees who took charge of Ulster Finals in 2015.

The following referees received awards:

Ulster Senior Football Championship: David Coldrick (An Mhí)
Ulster Senior Hurling Championship: David Hughes (Ceatharlach)
Club Senior Football Championship: Barry Cassidy (Doire)
Club Intermediate Football Championship: Martin McNally (Muineachán)
Club Junior Football Championship: Sean Laverty (Aontroim)
Club Senior Football League: Anthony Marron (Muineachán)
Club Intermediate Football League: Karol Doherty (Aontroim)
Club Senior Hurling Championship: James Clarke (An Cabhán)
Club Intermediate Hurling Championship: Alan Nash (Doire)
Club Junior Hurling Championship: Colum Cunning (Aontroim)
Ulster Minor Hurling League Div 1: Colin Murray (An Dún)
Ulster Minor Hurling League Div 2: James Connors (Dún na nGall)
Ulster Minor Football Championship: Paul Faloon (An Dún)
Ulster Minor Hurling Championship: Aidan Ferguson (Fear Manach)
Ulster Minor Hurling Shield: Aidan Ferguson (Fear Manach)
U21 Football Championship: Noel Mooney (An Cabhán)
U21 Hurling Championship: James Clarke (An Cabhán)
Dr McKenna Cup: Ronan Barry (An Dún)
Ulster Minor Football League: Ciaran Mooney (An Dún)
Ulster Minor Football Shield: Ryan Walsh (Dún na nGall)
Referee of the Year: Ronan Barry (An Dún)
Services to Refereeing: Kieran Trainor (An Dún)
Services to Referees Committee: Michael Hughes (Tír Eoghain)




Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA