Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Uladh

Eleven Ulster nominations for 2020 GAA PwC Football All-Stars

January 15th, 2021

Eleven players from Ulster have received football nominations in the GAA PwC All-Star Awards for 2020, which were announced today.

After winning a first Ulster SFC title since 1997, Cavan have been rewarded with seven nominations; Raymond Galligan, Padraig Faulkner, Gerard Smith, Ciarán Brady, Gearóid McKiernan, Martin Reilly and Thomas Galligan. The Breffni County’s previous winners are Ollie Brady (1978) and Dermot McCabe (1997).

There are three nominations for Ulster finalists Donegal; Peadar Mogan, Michael Langan and Ciarán Thompson, while Armagh’s Aidan Forker also makes the 45-player list.

The nominations were chosen by a panel of Gaelic Games correspondents from across print, radio, TV and digital media, chaired by Uachtarán CLG John Horan.

The PwC All-Star nominations in hurling will be released tomorrow. It is intended that the presentation of the PwC All-Star awards will take place late next month in a TV show that will be in line with Covid-19 restrictions and will be confirmed in due course.

The full list of PwC All-Stars Football nominations 2020 are below:



David Clarke (Mayo), Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), Raymond Galligan (Cavan)



Davey Byrne, Michael Fitzsimons, Eoin Murchan, John Small, Robbie McDaid (all Dublin)

Oisín Mullin, Eoghan McLaughlin, Lee Keegan, Chris Barrett, Patrick Durcan (all Mayo)

Ciarán Brady, Padraig Faulkner, Gerry Smith (all Cavan),

Kevin Fahy, Bill Maher (Tipperary)

Iain Corbett (Limerick), Aidan Forker (Armagh), Peadar Mogan (Donegal).



James McCarthy (Dublin), Brian Fenton (Dublin), Colin O’Riordan (Tipperary), Gearóid McKiernan (Cavan), Matthew Ruane (Mayo), Ian Maguire (Cork)



Niall Scully, Con O’Callaghan, Ciarán Kilkenny, Dean Rock, Seán Bugler (all Dublin)

Cillian O’Connor, Kevin McLoughlin, Ryan O’Donoghue, Aidan O’Shea, Tommy Conroy (all Mayo)


Martin Reilly, Thomas Galligan (Cavan)

Shane Walsh, Paul Conroy (Galway)

Michael Langan, Ciarán Thompson (Donegal)

Conor Sweeney (Tipperary), David Clifford (Kerry)


PwC GAA/GPA Young Footballer of the Year nominees

Oisín Mullin, Tommy Conroy, Eoghan McLaughlin (all Mayo)


PwC GAA/GPA Footballer of the Year nominees

Brian Fenton (Dublin), Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin), Cillian O’Connor (Mayo)



Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA