Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Uladh

Ulster and All Ireland Champions Tyrone lead the way in 2021 All-Stars football nominations

October 8th, 2021

Twenty-one players from Ulster have received football nominations in the GAA PwC All-Star Awards for 2021, which were announced today.

Ulster and All Ireland Champions Tyrone lead the way with 15 nominations and have two players, Kieran McGeary and Conor Meyler, shortlisted for the PwC GAA/GPA Football of the Year award. The Red Hands’ Darragh Canavan is also nominated for the Young Player of the Year award

There are three nominations for Ulster finalists Monaghan; Rory Beggan, Ryan McAnespie and Jack McCarron, while Armagh’s Oisín and Rian O’Neill also make the 45-player list. Donegal’s Michael Langan also receives a nod.

The nominations were chosen by a panel of Gaelic Games correspondents from across, print, radio, TV and digital media, chaired by Uachtarán CLG Larry McCarthy.

The PwC All-Stars for Football 2021 will be announced live on the night of the awards which will be held on December 10. The presentation will take place in a televised ceremony that will be in line with Covid-19 restrictions and will be confirmed in due course.

The full list of PwC All-Stars Football nominations 2021 are below:

Rob Hennelly (Mayo)
Rory Beggan (Monaghan)
Niall Morgan (Tyrone)

Seán Meehan (Cork)
Brian Howard, Mick Fitzsimons (Dublin)
Brian Ó Beaglaoich, Tom O’Sullivan, Gavin White (Kerry)
Stephen Coen, Patrick Durcan, Lee Keegan, Pádraig O’Hora (Mayo)
Ryan McAnespie (Monaghan)
Frank Burns, Pádraig Hampsey, Peter Harte, Conor Meyler, Michael McKernan, Ronan McNamee, Kieran McGeary (Tyrone)

Oisín O’Neill (Armagh)
Brian Fenton (Dublin)
David Moran (Kerry)
Matthew Ruane (Mayo)
Brian Kennedy, Conn Kilpatrick (Tyrone)

Rian O’Neill (Armagh)
Eoin Cleary (Clare)
Michael Langan (Donegal)
Cormac Costello, Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin)
Shane Walsh (Galway)
David Clifford, Paudie Clifford, Seán O’Shea (Kerry)
Daniel Flynn (Kildare)
Tommy Conroy, Ryan O’Donoghue (Mayo)
Jack McCarron (Monaghan)
Mattie Donnelly, Darren McCurry, Conor McKenna, Cathal McShane, Niall Sludden (Tyrone)

Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA