Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Uladh

2022 Conor McGurk Cup fixtures confirmed

December 22nd, 2021


The fixture details for the 2022 Conor McGurk Cup have been confirmed, with the first round of games getting underway on Tuesday 4th January.

Ulster GAA is proud to continue its support of the hurling tournament for the fourth year running.

The 2022 competition will feature two University sides (Ollscoil na Ríona and Ollscoil Uladh), four Ulster counties (Aontroim, Ard Mhacha, An Dún and Dún na nGall) and one Leinster county (An Lú), who will compete across two sections.

The team who finishes top of each section will progress to the final to be played on Wednesday 19th January.

2022 Conor McGurk Cup 

Section A:             Ulster University, Aontroim & Dún na nGall

Section B:             Queen’s University Belfast, An Dún, Ard Mhacha & An Lú


Roinn 1 

Tuesday 04 January (Both games at 8.00pm)

UU V Aontroim at Jordanstown

QUB V An Lú at The Dub

Wednesday 05 January at 8.00pm

Ard Mhacha V An Dún at Athletic Grounds


Roinn 2   

Friday 07 January at 8.00pm

Ard Mhacha V An Lú at Athletic Grounds

Saturday 08 January (Both games at 1.00pm)

Aontroim V Dún na nGall at Jordanstown

QUB V An Dún at The Dub


Roinn 3

Thursday 13 January at 8.00pm

QUB V Ard Mhacha at The Dub

Saturday 15 January (Both games at 1.00pm)

UU V Dún na nGall at Jordanstown

An Dún V An Lú at Down Venue TBC


Final – Wednesday 19th January 


Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA