This project would not have been possible without the input and assistance of the following people.

The Sports Medicine Working Group:

  • Ann Boylan
  • Paul Carragher
  • Mr Chris Connolly FRCS
  • Simon Gaffney
  • Oliver Gaughran
  • Dr Eddie Harney
  • Martin Loughran
  • Enda McGinley
  • Joe McGovern
  • Louis O` Connor
  • Dr Liz O`Hanlon
  • Petrina Scullion
  • Dr Mike Webb

Dr Mario Bizzini from FIFA’s Medical Research and Assessment Centre (F-MARC).

The athletes who donated their time for the development of this resource:

  • Neil McManus
  • Niamh Mallon
  • Michael Murphy
  • Dr Caroline O’Hanlon
  • Aisling Reilly
  • Neamh Woods
  • Jason Harvey

Paul Rouse and the University of Ulster, Jordanstown’s Gaelic football and Hurling squads.

Sign up now to get the latest from Ulster GAA